About SCS

Hours of Operation

Georgetown University School of Continuing Studies
Operating Schedule for Fall 2016/Spring 2017

640 Massachusetts Ave NW
Washington, DC 20001
 
Phone: (202) 687-8700
Fax: (202) 684-7233
 
Office Hours: 9:00 am - 5:30 pm
Operating Hours: Monday - Friday: 8:00 am - 11:30 pm 
Saturday: 8:00 am - 6:00 pm 
Closed on Sunday
 

December/January Holiday Schedule:

Wednesday, December 21 - SCS CLOSED* at 5:30 p.m. (no evening classes)
Thursday, December 22 - SCS CLOSED* at 2:00 p.m. (no evening classes)

Friday, December 23, 2016 - Monday, January 2, 2017 SCS CLOSED* in observance of the holidays

Tuesday, January 3 - SCS CLOSED* at 6:00 p.m. (no evening classes)
Wednesday, January 4 - SCS CLOSED* at 6:00 p.m. (no evening classes)
Thursday, January 5 - SCS CLOSED* at 6:00 p.m. (no evening classes)

Holiday: Monday, January 16 – Martin Luther King, Jr. Day
Georgetown University, SCS CLOSED* (no classes)

Holiday: Friday, January 20 – Inauguration Day 
Georgetown University, SCS CLOSED* (no classes)

Holiday: Monday, February 20 – President’s Day 
Georgetown University, SCS CLOSED* (no classes) 

Holiday: Friday, April 14 – Good Friday 
Georgetown University, SCS CLOSED* (no classes) 

Holiday: Saturday, April 15 – Observance of Easter 
Georgetown University, SCS CLOSED* (no classes) 

Holiday: Monday, May 29 – Memorial Day 
Georgetown University, SCS CLOSED* (no classes) 

*Closures affect the School of Continuing Studies 640 Massachusetts Ave NW Campus. During this time, the building will be closed and no one will be able to enter. 

A Jesuit Pope Named Francis

April 5, 2017 SCS Auditorium 6:30 PM - 8:00 PM Details

School of Continuing Studies News and Highlights