Spring Academic Calendar

Spring 2021 Full Semester Courses for Degree Programs
All dates and deadlines must be met in accordance with Eastern Time (ET).
Classes Begin: Follow Monday Class Schedule Wednesday, January 13
Holiday: Martin Luther King, Jr. Day (No Classes) Monday, January 18
Inauguration Day (No Classes) Wednesday, January 20
Last Day to Add Friday, January 22
Last Day to Drop Friday, January 22
Last Day to Withdraw with 100% Refund Tuesday, January 26
Registration for Summer 2021 Term Begins Monday, February 8
Last Day to Withdraw with 80% Refund Tuesday, February 9
Holiday: Presidents' Day (No Classes) Monday, February 15
Classes resume and follow Monday schedule Tuesday, February 16
Last Day to Withdraw with 70% Refund Tuesday, February 23
Spring Break Begins After Last Class Friday, February 26
Classes Resume Monday, March 8
Last Day to Withdraw with 50% Refund Tuesday, March 9
Last Day to Withdraw with 40% Refund
(tuition will not be refunded for withdrawals after this date)
Tuesday, March 16
Easter Break Begins After Last Class Wednesday, March 31
Theses Submission Deadline for MALS and DLS Candidates Thursday, April 1
Registration for Fall 2021 Term Begins Monday, April 5
Classes Resume Tuesday, April 6
Classes End Wednesday, May 5
Study Days Begin Thursday, May 6
Study Days End
All Students: Last Day to Withdraw from Courses (11:59pm ET)
All Students: Last Day to Select S/CR/NC or S/NC Option (11:59pm ET)
Friday, May 7
Final Examinations Begin Saturday, May 8
Final Examinations End (No Exams on 5/10/2021) Saturday, May 15
Grades Due for Graduating Students Monday, May 17
Grades Due for Continuing Undergraduate Students Thursday, May 20
Commencement Weekend Begins Friday, May 21
Commencement Weekend Ends Sunday, May 23
Grades Due for Continuing Graduate Students Monday, May 24

Spring 2021 Module A for Degree Programs
All dates and deadlines must be met in accordance with Eastern Time (ET).
Classes Begin: Follow Monday Class Schedule Wednesday, January 13
Holiday: MLK Jr. Day (No Classes) Monday, January 18
Inauguration Day (No Classes) Wednesday, January 20
Last Day to Add Friday, January 22
Last Day to Drop Friday, January 22
Last day to withdraw with 100% Refund Saturday, January 23
Last day to withdraw with 80% Refund Tuesday, January 26
Last day to withdraw with 70% Refund Tuesday, February 2
Last day to withdraw with 50% Refund Tuesday, February 9
Holiday: President's Day (No Classes) Monday, February 15
Classes resume and follow Monday schedule Tuesday, February 16
Last day to withdraw with 40% Refund
(tuition will not be refunded for withdrawals after this date)
Tuesday, February 16
Spring Break Begins After Last Class Friday, February 26
Classes Resume Monday, March 8
Classes End
All Students: Last Day to Withdraw from Courses (11:59pm ET)
All Students: Last Day to Select S/CR/NC or S/NC Option (11:59pm ET)
Sunday, March 14
Grades Due for All Students Friday, March 19

Spring 2021 Module B for Degree Programs
All dates and deadlines must be met in accordance with Eastern Time (ET).
Classes Begin: Follow Monday Class Schedule Tuesday, March 16
Last Day to Add Monday, March 22
Last Day to Drop Monday, March 22
Last day to withdraw with 100% refund Tuesday, March 23
Last day to withdraw with 80% refund Thursday, March 25
Last day to withdraw with 70% refund Tuesday, April 6
Last day to withdraw with 50% refund Wednesday, April 14
Easter Break Begins after Last Class Wednesday, March 31
Classes Resume Tuesday, April 6
Last day to withdraw with 40% refund
(tuition will not be refunded for withdrawals after this date)
Tuesday, April 20
Classes End
All Students: Last Day to Withdraw from Courses (11:59pm ET)
All Students: Last Day to Select S/CR/NC or S/NC Option (11:59pm ET)
Monday, May 10
Grades Due for All Students Monday, May 17